Skip Navigation

TN eCampus Online Collaborative Oversight Committee Policy : 6:10:00:37

  • Responsible Executive: Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs


Motlow State Community College (Motlow State) has established a TN eCampus online collaborative task force to monitor and oversee Motlow State’s participation in the TN eCampus online collaborative and any additional collaboratives that might arise in the future.  TN eCampus is an online collaborative facilitated by the Tennessee Board of Regents (TBR) that allows colleges to provide increased access to higher education in Tennessee.  This committee will evaluate the effectiveness of collaborative online courses, ensure the credentialing of all collaborative faculty who teach Motlow State’s students and document that all faculty meet institutional and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)’s faculty credentialing criteria, ensure that all Motlow State curriculum procedures are followed, verify that all students meet Motlow State residency requirements, and make recommendations for improvement to the Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, who represents the college at TN eCampus for the TBR. 


Membership will include:

  1. Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs;
  2. SACSCOC Liaison;
  3. Coordinator of Academic Services;
  4. Dean of Academic Technology;
  5. Director of Admission and Records; and
  6. One Faculty member appointed by the Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs.



  • Approved by the Leadership Council on September 21, 2018
  • President’s Cabinet Approved Editorial Revisions: April 4, 2023
  • Effective Date: September 21, 2018; April 4, 2023


Scroll to top