TN Promise at Motlow MyMotlow Academic ProgramsApply Now
About Mission Statement History Accreditation

Motlow State Community College is a comprehensive two-year community college under the governance of the Tennessee Board of Regents of the State Community College System of Tennessee.

Tennessee Board of Regents Logo Tennessee's Community Colleges Logo

Administration

President

Michael Torrence
Michael Torrence
mtorrence@mscc.edu
931-393-1682

Academic Affairs Division

Deans

Academic Technology
Terry Durham
tdurham@mscc.edu, 615-220-7885

Career and Technical Programs
Fred Rascoe, Dean
frascoe@mscc.edu, 931-668-7010 ext. 2123

Career and Technical Programs
Debra Smith, Assistant Dean
dsmith@mscc.edu, 931-438-9766

Fayetteville Campus
Lisa Smith, Assistant Dean
lsmith@mscc.edu, 931-433-9350

McMinnville Campus
Jean Williams, Interim Academic Dean
jwilliams@mscc.edu
931-668-7010 ext. 2111

Moore County Campus
Sid Hill, Academic Dean
sihill@mscc.edu, 931-393-1563

Nursing and Allied Health
Pat Hendrix, Dean
phendrix@mscc.edu, 931-393-1664

Smyrna Campus
Elizabeth Fitch, Academic Dean
efitch@mscc.edu, 615-220-7818

Curriculum Chairs

Business & Technology
Gina Burke
gburke@mscc.edu, 931-668-7010, ext. 2132

Education
Debbie Simpson
dsimpson@mscc.edu, 615-220-7882

Humanities
Brian Robinson
brobinson@mscc.edu, 931-393-1674

Languages
Meagan McManus
mmcmanus@mscc.edu, 931-393-1837

Math
Brian Mitchell
bmitchell@mscc.edu, 615-220-7825

Natural Sciences
David Palmer
dpalmer@mscc.edu, 931-668-7010, ext. 2134

Social Sciences
Dr. David Bowlby
dbowlby@mscc.edu, 9310393-1726

Program Directors

Drew Hooker
Director of Emergency Medical Services Education
dhooker@mscc.edu, 931-438-0028

Kim-Sue Tudor
Director of Medical Laboratory Technology Education
ktudor@mscc.edu, 615-220-7912

Dual Enrollment

Sally Pack
Administrator of High School Initiatives
spack@mscc.edu, 931-668-7010 ext. 2133

Athletic Department

Dan McShea
Interim Director of Athletics
dmcshae@mscc.edu
931-393-1615

Motlow Sports Website

Sports

Baseball
Basketball (Men's)
Basketball (Women)
Soccer
Softball

Head Coaches

Baseball
Dan McShea
dmcshea@mscc.edu
931-393-1615

Basketball (Men's)
Arthur Latham
alatham@mscc.edu
931-393-1620

Basketball (Women's)
LaTanya Collins
lcollins@mscc.edu
931-393-1619

Soccer
Andy Lyon
alyon@mscc.edu
931-393-1622

Softball
Janice Morey
jmorey@mscc.edu
931-393-1617

Finance and Administration Division

Leadership

Comptroller
Jay Turney
jturney@mscc.edu, 931-393-1611

Facilities
Brian Gafford, Director
bgafford@mscc.edu, 931-393-1576

Information Technology
Cindy Logan, Chief Information Officer
clogan@mscc.edu, 931-393-1588

Public Safety
Ray Higginbotham, Director
rhigginbotham@mscc.edu, 931-393-1737

Foundation and Advancement

Lane Yoder
Foundation Director
lyoder@mscc.edu
931-393-1692

Advancement and Foundation Website

Human Resources Office

Laura Jent
Laura Jent
Executive Director
ljent@mscc.edu
931-393-1544

Human Resources Website

Compliance

Brian Stacy, Compliance Officer, Title IX Coordinator
bstacey@mscc.edu, 931-393-1713

Benefits

Lisa Lee, Assistant Director, Agency Benefits Coordinator
llee@mscc.edu, 931-393-1542

External Affairs and Workforce Innovation Division

Terri Bryson
Vice President
tbryson@mscc.edu
931-393-1688

Marketing Website

Departments

Marketing and Communications

Directors

Brenda Cannon, Director of Special Events
bcannon@mscc.edu, 931-393-1548

Quality Assurance and Performance Funding Division

Leadership

Academic Computing
Rexann Bumpus, Director
rbumpus@mscc.edu

Libraries
Chris Bryant, Director
cbryant@mscc.edu, 931-393-1663

Student Affairs Division

Leadership

Adult Initiatives
Allison Barton, Director
abarton@mscc.edu, 615-220-7826

Admissions
Mae Sanders, Director
msanders@mscc.edu, 931-393-1530

Dean of Students
Kirsten Moss
kmoss@mscc.edu, 931-393-1691

Disability and Testing Services
Belinda Champion, Director
bchampion@mscc.edu, 931-393-1765

Financial Aid
Joe Myers, Director
jmyers@mscc.edu, 931-393-1557

Recruitment
Jeremy Mills, Director
jmills1@mscc.edu, 615-220-7914

Student Success
Rhonda Cotham, Director
rcotham@mscc.edu, 931-393-1719