TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Student Nurses' Association

Welcome to the Motlow Chapter of the National Student Nurses' Association (NSNA) the pre-professional organization for nursing students.

There are currently over 53,000 nursing students across the United States who are taking advantage of the many programs, services, product discounts, and leadership opportunities that NSNA offers. We want you to be part of that group!

NSNA Membership Information

Motlow Student Nurses' Association (MSNA) Mission Statement

Follow Your Dreams -

  1. Convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession.
  2. Encourage the development of skills needed to be responsible and accountable nursing professionals.
  3. Promote the Motlow Nursing Program and the nursing profession to high school students in the surrounding areas.
  4. Support and uphold the highest standards of care in area facilities during clinical rotations.
  5. Mentor first year nursing students through the Big Brother/Big Sister program.
  6. Implement through consistent actions the high moral character and sound principled decisions that maintain Motlow Nursing Students among the finest in the state.

Officers, Class of 2017

Duties of elected officers

Position Officer Email Campus
President Kristienne Brandon kbrandon0422@mscc.edu Smyrna
Vice President Kristi Hair khair0919@mscc.edu Smyrna
Secretary Sara Barber sbarber0619@mscc.edu Smyrna
Treasurers Rachel Brooks rbrooks0901@mscc.edu Smyrna
Autumn Soler asoler0927@mscc.edu Smyrna
Breakthrough to Nursing Renee Williams kwilliams0518@mscc.edu Smyrna
Christa Butler cbutler0608@mscc.edu Smyrna
Webmaster Gideon Bell gbell0415@mscc.edu Smyrna
McMinnville Site Representative Nacey Tate ntate0316@mscc.edu McMinnville
Moore County Site Representative Lauren Ashmore lashmore1115@mscc.edu Moore County
Smyrna Site Representative Jamie Fontaine jfontaine0701@mscc.edu Smyrna

Nursing: Trailblazing Pathways to Your Future

The Breakthrough to Nursing project helps organize, represent, and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, as well as those nurses enrolled in baccalaureate completion programs, in becoming practitioners sensitive to the cultural diversity that exists in our society. The project promotes the development of the skills needed to be responsible, accountable members of the nursing profession who respect the differences and similarities between people, advocates high quality care, utilizing the principles of transcultural nursing, and facilitates the development of peer support systems, which enhance recruitment and retention within the nursing profession.