TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Student Nurses' Association

Welcome to the Motlow Chapter of the National Student Nurses' Association (NSNA) the pre-professional organization for nursing students.

There are currently over 53,000 nursing students across the United States who are taking advantage of the many programs, services, product discounts, and leadership opportunities that NSNA offers. We want you to be part of that group!

National Student Nurses'Association (NSNA)

Sign-up or Renew NSNA Membership

NSNA Mission

The NSNA's mission is to: organize, represent and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses; convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession; promote development of the skills that students will need as responsible and accountable members of the nursing profession; advocate for high quality health care; advocate for and contribute to advances in nursing education; and develop nursing students who are prepared to lead the profession in the future.

NSNA Bylaws

Motlow Student Nurses'Association (MSNA)

Mission Statement: Follow Your Dreams

  1. Convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession.
  2. Encourage the development of skills needed to be responsible and accountable nursing professionals.
  3. Promote the Motlow Nursing Program and the nursing profession to high school students in the surrounding areas.
  4. Support and uphold the highest standards of care in area facilities during clinical rotations.
  5. Mentor first year nursing students through the Big Brother/Big Sister program.
  6. Implement through consistent actions the high moral character and sound principled decisions that maintain Motlow Nursing Students among the finest in the state.

Officers

Duties of elected officers

Position Officer Email Campus
President Bryon Goodman bgoodman1209@mscc.edu Smyrna
Vice President Penn Moore amoore1023@mscc.edu Smyrna
Secretary Hannah Rudd hrudd0102@mscc.edu Smyrna
Treasurers Brooke Joines bjoines0802@mscc.edu Smyrna
Erin Flanagan eflanagan0722@mscc.edu Smyrna
Breakthrough to Nursing Renee Williams kwilliams0518@mscc.edu Smyrna
Christa Butler cbutler0608@mscc.edu Smyrna
McMinnville Site Representative Jody Blackman jblackman0805@mscc.edu McMinnville
Moore County Site Representative Amy Evans aevans0712@mscc.edu Moore County
Smyrna Site Representative Tori Olive tolive0504@mscc.edu Smyrna

Nursing: Trailblazing Pathways to Your Future

The Breakthrough to Nursing project helps organize, represent, and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, as well as those nurses enrolled in baccalaureate completion programs, in becoming practitioners sensitive to the cultural diversity that exists in our society. The project promotes the development of the skills needed to be responsible, accountable members of the nursing profession who respect the differences and similarities between people, advocates high quality care, utilizing the principles of transcultural nursing, and facilitates the development of peer support systems, which enhance recruitment and retention within the nursing profession.