TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

All Motlow campuses closed half day Jan. 11 for employee Spring Assembly

Dec. 21, 2015

All Motlow State Community College campuses - Moore County, Fayetteville, McMinnville and Smyrna - will be closed part of the day on Jan. 11, 2016, to permit faculty and staff to attend spring assembly. All campuses will open at 1 p.m.

Faculty and staff from all Motlow campuses will meet on the Moore County campus for the annual assembly, during which preparations are made for the spring semester. The assembly agenda includes welcoming remarks by Dr. Anthony Kinkel, president of the college, introduction of new employees, updates on college programs, recognition of faculty and staff accomplishments, and faculty discipline meetings.

The final day that applications will be accepted for the spring 2016 semester is Jan. 11. Regular classes on all campuses begin Jan. 19.