TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Motlow College Foundation Names Honorary Trustee

December 20, 2011
J.R. (Pete) Austin Named Honorary Trustee

During the recent Motlow College Foundation holiday reception, two men were named Honorary Trustees of the Foundation, the first to be given that distinction. J.R. (Pete) Austin, center was recognized for his years of service with the Foundation. Pictured with him are, from left, Jan Rogers, director of advancement and Dr. MaryLou Apple, president of Motlow. Pete's wife, Linda Austin, and Michael Griffith, chair of the Motlow Foundation board of trustees. Not pictured is J.L. Parton, who also received the honor.

Visit the College website for additional information about the Motlow College Foundation or contact Jan Rogers, director of advancement by calling 931.393.1692 or 800.654.4877 ext. 1692.