TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Motlow College SGA President Dallas Foster attends statewide meeting

Nov. 24, 2014

Motlow sophomore and Student Government Association (SGA) president Dallas Foster recently attended a meeting at the Tennessee Board of Regents (TBR) that included SGA presidents from across the state.

The meeting was the first of this year's SGA President's Council at TBR, according to Sheri Mason, assistant director of student services at Motlow and SGA sponsor.

"It was a chance for SGA presidents from all TBR institutions to meet and learn from others." said Mason. "Several different presentations gave attendees insight into the TBR system."

The SGA at Motlow has members from all four campuses, with each campus having its own elected SGA officials consisting of a vice president, sophomore and freshman senators, as well as other appointed officials. Foster serves as the current president of Motlow's entire SGA and represented the College at the state meeting.

"The meeting of all the SGA presidents from TBR schools was very successful," said Foster. "The presidents were able to discuss issues, concerns, and events happening on their respective campuses. They were also able to hear from many leaders and obtain new ideas to take back to their campuses, as well as discuss many important topics."

For more information about the SGA at Motlow, please contact the respective campus representatives: Debra Smith (Fayetteville) at 931-438-0028 or, Sheri Mason (Moore County) at 931-393-1764 or, Sally Pack (McMinnville) at 931-668-7010 or, and Gary Winton (Smyrna) at 615-220-7803 or

The Tennessee Board of Regents council of Student Government Association presidents recently held its first meeting of the academic year. In the front, from left, Jonah Cater, Summer Goodman, Dallas Foster (Motlow SGA president), Tamara Webber, Emily McDonald, Lara Beth Cherry and Stephanie Hubbard. In the back, Emily McElroy, Ricky Kirby; John Morgan, chancellor of the Tennessee Board of Regents; Dan Pitts, Darrell Warson, Rebecca Reeves, Amanda Steele, Brandon Hayes, Kevin Houck, Doretha Benn, Martin Alex, Benjamin Riddle and Markeil Lewis.