TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Music Department to present Holiday Concert Dec. 1 & 4

2015 Holiday Concert Cast The Motlow State Community College music department will present the 2016 holiday concert twice during early December inside Powers Auditorium on the Moore County campus. The vocal ensemble and community band will perform at 7 p.m. on Dec. 1, and 3 p.m. on Dec. 4. Refreshments will be served each performance one hour before the show begins. Admission is free and reservations can be made by calling Bobbie Spratlin at 931-393-1700. Motlow State Community College photo.

LYNCHBURG, TN (Nov. 21, 2016) — The Motlow State Community College music department is excited to present the 2016 Holiday Concert in early December in Powers Auditorium on the Moore County campus.

The concert will feature The Motlow Vocal Ensemble and The Motlow Community Band. The students and the community members will be performing a wide variety of musical styles and holiday standards. The vocal ensemble will be singing holiday pieces from the recent past as well as pieces from long ago.

The opening concert will be Thursday, Dec. 1, at 7 p.m., with refreshments being served at 6 p.m. The matinee performance will be Sunday, Dec. 4, at 3 p.m., with refreshments served at 2 p.m.

Music Director Dr. David Bethea has chosen songs that will appeal to everyone of every age. “We’re hoping the concerts will put you in the holiday spirit,” said Bethea. “It’s going to be a show to remember.”

During the concert, several different characters will be making appearances: Elsa, Anna, Kristoff, and Olaf from the much-loved movie, Frozen; Rudolph-the-Red-Nosed Reindeer, Cindy Lou Who and the Grinch. Flying in from out of town will be Santa Claus! Each performer in the Vocal Ensemble plays a vital role in the performance, and several will be featured in solos at various times throughout the musical production.

Santa will be available one hour before each performance and during Intermission for pictures and autographs. The other characters will be available during Intermission only.

Please call 393-1700 and speak with Bobbie Spratlin, or email to, to make your reservations soon.

Student members of the Motlow Vocal Ensemble are: Renaecker Alexander, Kimberly Berry, Jachlyne Dobbs, Alyssa Domina, Tiffany Drake, Ethan Duke, Elizabeth Dye, JuliAnna Dykes, Ashton Earle, Mary Edwards, Amanda Farris, Christina Fulkerson, Michael Higdon, Tybriann Jones, Dylan Pearson, Kayla Perry, Katelee Pomeroy, Carah Rigsby, Brandon Short, Elizabeth Stambaugh, Destiny Trussell, Aubree Turner, Gabrielle Vazquez, Joshlynne Williams, Emily Yardumian, and Jacqueline Zebick.

Student members of the Motlow Band are: Laura Barnes, Slater Brandon, Ethan Duke, Hanna Fryman, Michael Higdon, Patrick Phongsa, and Brady Solis.