TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Motlow College Foundation Golf Tournament achieves fundraising record

Oct. 1, 2015

The Motlow College Foundation recently hosted its 22nd annual golf tournament at The Bear Trace at Tims Ford State Park. This year's tournament broke previous fundraising numbers, making it the most successful tournament in the Foundation's history.

"We want to thank all the sponsors and participants for helping make this our most successful tournament to date," said Jan Rogers, director of advancement at Motlow. "It was a great day and everyone had a good time for a great cause - helping Motlow students by supporting the Motlow College Foundation."

This year's event was sponsored by Jacobs Technology, Ascend Federal Credit Union, Daves-Culbertson Funeral Home, Lakeway Publishers, Nationwide Express, Southern Tennessee Regional Health System, First Vision Bank, Franklin County Industrial Board and Roscoe Brown, Inc. Stan McNabb Automotive sponsored the hole-in-one contest.

The tournament was a four-person scramble with prizes for three places in two flights. The winners in the first flight were SIM&S #1, SIM&S #2 and American City Bank. The winners of the second flight were Sign-A-Rama, Everett Team and Coca-Cola Bottling of Tullahoma.

The closest-to-pin winners were Jerry TeVrucht, Mike Brown, Jess Voorhies and Lamont Snipes. Voorhies won the longest drive competition and Marcia Everett won the special contest.

The Motlow College Foundation is a 501c3. Anyone wishing to donate should contact Jan Rogers at or 931-393-1692.
With the help of the middle Tennessee community, the Motlow College Foundation's 22nd annual golf tournament surpassed previous fundraising amounts. Pictured, from left, Jim Tracy, state senator; Dr. Anthony Kinkel, Motlow College president; David Gregory, vice chancellor of administration and facilities development for the Tennessee Board of Regents; and Dr. Art Walker, former Motlow president.