TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Gattis Leadership group meets new Motlow President Dr. Anthony Kinkel

Sept. 14, 2015

Gattis Leadership group
Members of the Gattis Leadership class recently visited Motlow College at the Clayton-Glass Library on the Moore County campus. The regional leadership program, named in honor of former Moore County mayor, the late Peggy Gattis, assists business, government and community leaders in their shared vision of strengthening and promoting communities in the South Central Tennessee region. Bottom row, from left, Jim Malone, Gattis board chairman; Sharon Bateman, Gattis board member and Motlow employee; Stacey Cothran, Marshall Co.; Jan Rogers, Motlow College; Jeremy Price, Franklin Co.; Mary Hickerson, Wayne Co.; Becky Leifhert, Maury Co.; Dr. Anthony Kinkel, Motlow College president; Howard Kirksey, Moore Co.; Louisa Davis, Marshall Co.; Sarah Cook, Wayne Co.; Brenda Cannon, Motlow College; J.J. Brindley, Giles Co.; Ben Methvin, Lawrence Co.; Debbie Sowder, Lincoln Co.; Jim Neal, Gattis honorary board member; Karen Niedergeses, Lawrence Co.; Edna Luna, Gattis executive director; Cheri Thomas, Giles Co.; Erin Curry, Giles Co.; Sandra Mayes, Wayne Co.; and Josh Lynch, Bedford Co. Class members not pictured are Brian Skelton, Coffee Co.; Robin Smith, Franklin Co.; Barbara Beyl, Lincoln Co.; Angie Kimbrough, Lincoln Co.; and Larry Moorehead, Moore Co. Motlow College photo.