TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Theatre Department to present children's drama "Snow White" beginning Oct. 26

The cast of Snow White Motlow State Community College theatre students will present the children's drama, "Snow White", Oct. 26 – Nov. 4, in Powers Auditorium inside Eoff Hall on the Moore County Campus. The production is directed by Emily Seal, assistant professor of speech and theatre at Motlow.

LYNCHBURG, TN (Sept. 13, 2016) — The Motlow State Community College theatre department is eager to delight children with its production of "Snow White", adapted by Tim Kelly, beginning Wednesday, Oct. 26, according to Emily Seal, assistant professor of speech and theatre at Motlow State and director of the production.

"Thousands of students will come from the surrounding schools to see Motlow State students perform, free of charge, as they have for 30 years now," said Seal. "This will be Motlow's third performance of 'Snow White.' This is just a great opportunity for everyone involved."

Performances are scheduled for Wednesday through Friday, Oct. 26 – 28, at 9 a.m., 10:45 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. The play will conclude with performances Thursday, Nov. 3 at the same times, and on Friday, Nov. 4 at 10:45 a.m., 12:30 p.m. and a final performance that evening at 7:00 p.m. All performances will be held inside Powers Auditorium in Eoff Hall on Motlow's Moore County campus.

While thousands of area children will come to Motlow to enjoy the production during the daytime performances, the public is invited to a reception on Nov. 4 at 6:30 p.m., followed by a final evening performance.

One of the most popular tales of all time, "Snow White" and the wonderful world of the Brothers Grimm will be brought to life in this delightful adaptation. "Snow White" never fails to enchant, amaze and delight young audiences.

The Motlow production includes the following Motlow student cast members: Cat-Brianna Blankenship, Evil Queen-Delaina Black, Mirror-Chad Lynch, Snow White-Ashley Reece, Prince Robert-Aaron Gaines, Huntsman-David Lynch, Vixen-Jachlyne Dobbs, Sarge-Angel Jones, Gabby-Thomas Heath, Gus-Sammy Delovich, Tickle-Henry Greer, Sprite-Kayleigh Floyd, Snore-Colton Hargrove, Slowpoke-Trevor Ivey-Bodman, Esmerelda-Ashley Statum and Crone-Steven Marshall.

Tickets are available now and are free, but reservations are recommended and can be made by calling Bobbie Spratlin at 931-393-1700.