TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Gattis Leadership class meets at Motlow College

September 10, 2013

Members of the Gattis Leadership class recently attended an Education Day program hosted by Motlow College at the Clayton-Glass Library on the Moore County campus. The Gattis Leadership program, named in honor of former Moore County mayor, the late Peggy Gattis, assists business, government and community leaders in their shared vision of strengthening and promoting communities in the South Central Tennessee region. Front row, from left, Dr. MaryLou Apple, president of Motlow College; class members Abby Pickett, Franklin County and Carolyn Denton, Lincoln County; and Brenda Cannon, Motlow College director of student and campus relations. Second row, from left, Susan Carlisle, board member, Giles County; class members Kimberly Dunnavant, Giles County; Rena Purdy, Wayne County and Debbie Landers, Lewis County. Third row, from left, Edna Luna, executive director, Giles County; class members Elizabeth Jackson, Marshall County; Pam Case, Moore County; Carol Foster, Lincoln County and Sharon Gattis Bateman, board member and coordinator of graphic arts at Motlow College. Back row, from left, Jim Malone, chairman, Lincoln County; class members Luke Buckley, Marshall County; Jason Deal, Moore County; Laura Monks, director of Motlow College Fayetteville Center, Lincoln County and Jim Neale, board member, Lincoln County. Not pictured are class members Beth Keaton, Lawrence County; Jason Rich, Wayne County; Kimberly Lush-Goodwin, Coffee County and Tad Craig, Bedford County.