TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Motlow Faculty and Staff Honored at Fall Assembly

September 1, 2011

Dr. Harder 35 years at Motlow College
Service Awards at Motlow - Faculty and staff reaching milestones in their career at Motlow were recently recognized during the annual Fall Assembly. Dr. MaryLou Apple, recognized for her five years as president of the College, is shown presenting Dr. Ward Harder a gift for his 35 years of service. Harder said, "I have enjoyed my tenure at Motlow and I have worked under four of the college presidents; Dr. Harry Wagner, Dr. Frank Glass, Dr. Art Walker and Dr. MaryLou Apple." He jokingly added, "I've always told Dr. Wagner he was my favorite because he was the one who hired me!"
30 years at Motlow College
Thirty Years of Service - Freda Layne, admissions and records clerk, and Debbie Zimmerman, department chair of humanities and associate professor of communications, were recently recognized for their 30-year careers with Motlow College.
25 years at Motlow College
A Motlow Milestone - Recognized for their 25 years with Motlow College are, from left, Phyllis Adams, professor of communications; Ron Gault, director of technical operations, and Annette Graham, associate professor of English.
15 years at Motlow College
Recognized for Years of Service - Motlow College recently recognized faculty and staff for their years of service to the College. Celebrating 15 years are, from left, Pat Hendrix, associate professor of nursing; Sherian Oakley, secretary III of academic affairs; Daniel Trail, grounds worker of facility services, and Scott Shasteen, digital media and IT technician.
10 years at Motlow College

Ten Years of Service at Motlow - During the recent fall assembly of faculty and staff at Motlow, the following were recognized for their ten years of employment with the College: from left, Casey Martine, assistant director of financial aid; Paula Standridge, coordinator of evening library services and IT help desk technician; and Cindy Jackson, account clerk III in the business office. Back row, from left, Jonathan Donnell, watchkeeper; Tom Dillingham, director of career planning and extended services; and Gary Winton, assistant director for student services at the Smyrna Center.

5 years at Motlow College
Recognized at Fall Assembly - Motlow College faculty and staff members recently recognized for their five years of employment are: from left, Stanley Temple, maintenance mechanic; Cherie Williams, assistant professor of communications; and Melissa Russell, associate professor of nursing. Back row, from left, Dan McShea, associate professor of mathematics and head baseball coach; Heather Koller, history instructor; and Vickie Duggin, account clerk I in the business office. Others receiving five-year recognition and not pictured are: Sam Short, courier and mail carrier; Greg Wallace, custodian; and Dr. MaryLou Apple, president of the college, who was still very busy handing out awards to other members of faculty and staff. In addition to reaching their five-year anniversary of employment, McShea and Russell were promoted to associate professors.