TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

TBR Affirms 3 New Community College Presidents, TCAT Director

May 27, 2015

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (May 27, 2015) – The Tennessee Board of Regents today appointed new presidents at Chattanooga State Community College, Motlow State Community College in Moore County, and Southwest Tennessee Community College in Memphis, and a new director for the Tennessee Colleges of Applied Technology at Covington and Ripley.

Flora Tydings, currently the president at Athens Technical College in Northeast Georgia, will assume the leadership role at Chattanooga State Community College on July 13.

Anthony G. Kinkel, now serving as president of Wichita Area Technical College in Kansas, takes over as president of Motlow State effective Aug. 1.

Tracy D. Hall, vice president for academic affairs at St. Louis Community College-Forest Park, will join the Southwest Tennessee campus as president on July 13.

And Youlanda Jones-Wilcox will become the new director of the TCATs at Covington and Ripley on July 1.

More information about each of the new leaders is available on the TBR website at

The Board met via telephone at 9:30 a.m. CDT to consider TBR Chancellor John Morgan's recommendation for each of the campus leaders.

The TBR is among the nation's largest higher education systems, governing 46 post-secondary educational institutions. The TBR system includes six universities, 13 community colleges and 27 colleges of applied technology, providing programs to more than 200,000 students across the state.