TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Smyrna Honors Graduates

May 14, 2012

Smyrna HOnors

Nathan Sweeton, honors coordinator for Motlow's Smyrna Center, recently hosted an Honors Symposium to recognize the students' completion of the program. First, second and third place submissions of the class summaries were presented. At the conclusion of the symposium, Dr. Bonny Copenhaver, provost of Motlow College, assisted with the presentation of medals to the ten honor graduates. Seated in front are Sweeton and Copenhaver. Students, standing, front row, from left, are Kayla Smith, Angelica Rion, Christina Hopkins, Teresa Schimpf, Ashley Morell, Hannah Lozano, and Baron Black. Second row, from left, are Yasir Abbas, Jonathan Jorsch, Bryan Thomas, psychology instructor; Bradley Fielder, Brittany McClellan, John Saad, Emily Seal, communications instructor; and Heather Koller, history instructor. Other faculty teaching honors courses not pictured are John Hart and Nick Bush, English instructors.