TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
P.O. Box 8500
Lynchburg, TN 37352-8500
(931) 393-1500

Motlow College Foundation Faculty Excellence Awards ceremony is April 8

March 25, 2015

The Motlow College Foundation will host its annual Faculty Excellence Awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 8, at 2 p.m. on the Moore County campus in the Clayton-Glass Library rotunda. The ceremony will recognize the accomplishments of Motlow faculty during the 2014-2015 academic year.

Among the full-time faculty finalists are: Teresa Boyer, associate professor of nursing; Dayron Deaton-Owens, assistant professor of psychology and sociology; Gregg Garrison, associate professor of biology; Dr. Stephen Guerin, associate professor of psychology; Dr. Janice Harder, professor of business; Pamela Harris, instructor of psychology and sociology; Dr. Mary McLemore, professor of English; and Brian Mitchell, instructor of mathematics.

The event will also celebrate outstanding adjunct faculty. Nominated members include: David Dale, adjunct professor of history; Christie Gilispie, adjunct professor of communications and speech; Margaret McKinley, adjunct professor of education; and Jean Williams, adjunct professor of psychology and sociology.

Winners will be announced during the ceremony, and a reception will follow.