TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now

Motlow State Community College
(800) 654-4877

Motlow State Faculty Excellence Awards ceremony is April 6

LYNCHBURG, TN (Mar. 24, 2016) — The Motlow College Foundation will host its annual Faculty Excellence Awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 6, at 2 p.m. on the Moore County campus in the Clayton-Glass Library rotunda. The ceremony will recognize the accomplishments of Motlow faculty during the 2015-2016 academic year.

Among the full-time finalists are: Dr. David Bethea, assistant professor of music; Jenna Caviezel, instructor of English; Dayron Deaton-Owens, assistant professor of psychology and sociology; Kevin Fitch, associate professor of biology; Dr. Stephen Guerin, associate professor of psychology; Pamela Harris, instructor of psychology and sociology; Dr. Khalid Tantawi, instructor of mechatronics; and Elizabeth White, instructor of reading.

The event will also celebrate outstanding adjunct faculty. Nominated members include: David Dale, adjunct professor of history; Robert Fitzgerald, adjunct instructor of accounting; Christie Gilispie, adjunct professor of communications and speech; and Paige Hendrickson, adjunct instructor of learning support English.

The Faculty Excellence Awards are funded by the Motlow College Foundation. Winners will be announced during the ceremony, and a reception will follow.