TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic ProgramsApply Now
About Mission Statement History Accreditation

Motlow State Community College is a comprehensive two-year community college under the governance of the Tennessee Board of Regents of the State Community College System of Tennessee.

Tennessee Board of Regents Logo Tennessee's Community Colleges Logo

Administration

Office of the President

Dr. Anthony (Tony) Kinkel
Dr. Anthony (Tony) Kinkel
President
tkinkel@mscc.edu
931-393-1682

President's Website

Academic Affairs Division

Deans

Career and Technical Programs
Fred Rascoe, Dean
frascoe@mscc.edu, 931-668-7010 ext. 2123

Career and Technical Programs
Debra Smith, Assistant Dean
dsmith@mscc.edu, 931-438-9766

Fayetteville Campus
Lisa Smith, Assistant Dean
lsmith@mscc.edu, 931-433-9350

McMinnville Campus
Dawn Copeland, Interim Academic Dean
dcopeland@mscc.edu, 931-668-7010 ext. 2106

Moore County Campus
Cheryl Norris, Academic Dean
cnorris@mscc.edu, 931-393-1849

Nursing and Allied Health
Pat Hendrix, Dean
phendrix@mscc.edu, 931-393-1664

Smyrna Campus
Elizabeth Fitch, Academic Dean
efitch@mscc.edu, 615-220-7818

Smyrna Campus
Elizabeth White, Assistant Dean
white@mscc.edu, 615-220-7886

Advancement and Marketing Division

Directors

Brenda Cannon, Director of Special Events
bcannon@mscc.edu, 931-393-1548

Lane Yoder, Foundation Director
lyoder@mscc.edu, 931-393-1692

Athletic Department

C. Scott Shasteen
C. Scott Shasteen
Director of Athletics
sshasteen@mscc.edu
931-393-1614

Motlow Sports Website

Sports

Baseball
Basketball (Men's)
Basketball (Women)
Soccer
Softball

Head Coaches

Baseball
Dan McShea
dmcshea@mscc.edu
931-393-1615

Basketball (Men's)
JT Burton
jtburton@mscc.edu
931-393-1620

Basketball (Women's)
Bart Walker
bwalker1@mscc.edu
931-393-1619

Soccer
Andy Lyon
alyon@mscc.edu
931-393-1622

Softball
Janice Morey
jmorey@mscc.edu
931-393-1617

Finance and Administration Division

Leadership

Comptroller
Jay Turney
jturney@mscc.edu, 931-393-1611

Facilities
Brian Gafford, Director
bgafford@mscc.edu, 931-393-1576

Information Technology
Cindy Logan, Chief Information Officer
clogan@mscc.edu, 931-393-1588

Technical Operations
Matt Hulvey, Director
mhulvey@mscc.edu, 931-393-1512

Public Safety
Ray Higginbotham, Director
rhigginbotham@mscc.edu, 931-393-1737

Human Resources Office

Laura Jent
Laura Jent
Executive Director
ljent@mscc.edu
931-393-1544

Human Resources Website

Compliance

Brian Stacy, Compliance Officer, Title IX Coordinator
bstacey@mscc.edu, 931-393-1713

Benefits

Lisa Lee, Assistant Director, Agency Benefits Coordinator
llee@mscc.edu, 931-393-1542

Quality Assurance and Performance Funding Division

Leadership

Assessment
Sid Hill, Assessment Specialist
sihill@mscc.edu
931-393-1563

Administrative Computing
Rexann Bumpus, Director
rbumpus@mscc.edu, 931-393-1846

Institutional Effectiveness & Research
Sylvia Collins, Director
scollins@mscc.edu, 931-393-1679

Libraries
Jean Williams, Interim Director
jwilliams@mscc.edu, 931-393-1663

Student Affairs Division

Leadership

Adult Initiatives
Allison Barton, Director
abarton@mscc.edu, 615-220-7826

Dean of Students
Kirsten Moss
kmoss@mscc.edu, 931-393-1691

Disability and Testing Services
Sonya Hood, Director
shood@mscc.edu, 931-393-1765

Financial Aid
Joe Myers, Director
jmyers@mscc.edu, 931-393-1557

Recruitment
Jeremy Mills, Director
jmills1@mscc.edu, 615-220-7914

Student Success
Rhonda Cotham, Director
rcotham@mscc.edu, 931-393-1719