TN Promise at Motlow my Motlow Academic Majors Apply Now

Contact: Assistant Director of Student Services for your respective campus location

Motlow College participates in the Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature (TISL), a student organized initiative that seeks to provide leadership and organization for the purpose of learning about state government and having a voice on state issues.

Click here for a detailed map of TISL Affiliated Colleges!

Applications for Mr. & Miss Motlow

Application Deadline:
Monday, October 19, 2015

Download the Applications Below to Learn More:
Mr. Motlow
Miss Motlow

Student Government Association

About SGA

What is SGA

The Student Government Association is a united group of individuals who are dedicated to expressing the needs of their student body. Each Motlow campus has its own elected student government officials consisting of a vice president, sophomore and freshman senators, as well as other appointed officials. The Moore County campus is the official home of the Student Government President. The SGA represents the student body at nearly every event on Motlow's campuses, including the president's council. The SGA is involved in planning and executing events on every campus from Homecoming to Finals Week Celebrations. The primary objective of the Student Government Association is to provide an opportunity for students to come together and participate in all aspects of their campus for the betterment of their fellow students and their community. All students are encouraged to attend the SGA meetings and voice their concerns or wishes.

The SGA receives its funding from Student Activity Fees. These are fees that students pay along with their registration fees. It is essential, therefore, for students to have input into how their fees are allocated. The only way to do that is to get involved. Getting involved can mean going to a meeting, volunteering for an event, voting for your favorite officer, or participating in any SGA activity. More information about your campus SGA:

More information about your campus SGA:
For more information contact the respective SGA sponsor for your campus location:

Debra Smith, Fayetteville Center (931) 438-0028
Sheri Mason, Moore County Campus (931) 393-1764
Sally Pack, McMinnville Center (931) 668-7010
Gary Winton, Smyrna Site (615) 220-7803